Manufacturing Love

closetoGod-580x333

“If I speak with human eloquence and angelic ecstasy but don’t love, I’m nothing but the creaking of a rusty gate. If I speak God’s Word with power, revealing all his mysteries and making everything plain as day, and if I have faith that says to a mountain, “Jump,” and it jumps, but I don’t love, I’m nothing. If I give everything I own to the poor and even go to the stake to be burned as a martyr, but I don’t love, I’ve gotten nowhere. So, no matter what I say, what I believe, and what I do, I’m bankrupt without love.” 1 Corinthians 13 vs. 1-7

I’ve not just been running on empty, I’ve been doing things that shock me. Things that I never would have done if I had been coming close to Jesus and His love.

I feel empty and tired. Funny thing is, I also feel enlightened. Seeing how I have always been taught and been driven by the “you need to love because God is love” teaching.

Well, I can’t love. I don’t have it in me. I don’t want to love because it’s what I’m supposed to do. I want to love because I’m contented in love.

My life isn’t going to get any better if I continue this way. It’s weighing me down. It’s making me a miserable person.

Pray for me. I’m trying to just curl up and be loved right now by Jesus so that all my walls can melt down and my ulterior motives and plans of how to survive the next few weeks can be lost in the reality of His love and provision.

Verse 12 of 1 Corinthians 13 says this: “12 We don’t yet see things clearly. We’re squinting in a fog, peering through a mist.” That’s me. I’ve let the mist make my decisions. I’m tired of striving. How often we think we’re free of the striving!! I’m not, anyway. I just want to see clearly. The One who is the true Reality has to break through to me today, and I know He can. My only job today is to be still and let Him.

“We must lay before Him what is in us, not what ought to be in us.” C.S. Lewis

3 thoughts on “Manufacturing Love

  1. Praying you feel Jesus’ love Shannon. You have to remember that he love us through others as well as that “just knowing” feeling we get of His love. He loves you through Patrik, Eli and the rest of your family. He loves you through good friends and sometimes even strangers. He loves you by sparking your imagination and opening your eye to awesome things around you. You express those things in the photos you take. He loves you with His provision and His constant thoughts of you. He love you through humor.

    Oh! May the God of green hope fill you up with joy, fill you up with peace, so that your believing lives, filled with the life-giving energy of the Holy Spirit, will brim over with hope! . Rom 15:13

    Your words are powerful: Declare: My prayers are powerful and effective. (2 Cor 5:21); James 5:16b).
    My lips are lined with the ways of the Kingdom
    My lips are lined with divine wisdom and discernment, unconditional love, divine grace and mercy.
    I set the course of my life with my declarations. (James 3:2-5)
    As I speak God’s promises, they come to pass. They stop all attacks and assaults, oppression and fear from my life(2 Peter 1:2-4; Mark 11:23-24)
    I speak to the raging waters in my life; peace be still. I say to my mind; peace be still. I say to my emotions; peace be still. I say to my body; peace be still. I say to my home; peace be still. I say to my family; peace be still. (Mark 4:39)
    Now I speak to every mountain of fear, every mountain of discouragement, every mountain of stress, every mountain of depression, every mountain of lack and insufficiency; and lack of perfect divine health, and I say, “Be removed and cast into the sea in Jesus name! (Mark 11:22-24)
    My words pierce the darkness.
    I am a truth talker.
    When I pray, heaven aligns with all the earth to bring my words into power. (Romans 4:17b-18)
    As I speak God’s promises, they come to pass. They stop all attacks, assaults, oppression, and fear from my life. (2Peter 1:2-4; Mark 11:23-24)

    LOVE YOU!-Belinda

  2. “I feel tired and empty.” Did you cook a meal for someones today? Did you get up and go to work? In short did you do all the things you usually do….things that not only benefit you, but also someone else? If you really look you’ll see the answer is a resounding “YES.” Why? You were tired and empty. Why did you go on with the mundane, boring, dare I say unfulfilling? You see you really do love..God sees it and knows it. I think He would place that high on His list (if He had lists) of what it means to love. We seriously need to look at what real love is. You do have love in you and you are most definitely connected to LOVE. Love is so simple that we miss recognizing it when it’s all around us. Who has convinced you that you can’t love. OUR EXPECTATIONS are not God’s reality. I’ve stopped trying to “do great things.”
    Mother Teresa is right,” we can do no great things, only small things with great love.” Every small thing we do exposes the universe to God’s love. Here’s an oxymoron for us, “think small, see small, be small, and great things will come.” Shannon you are a lover, one of God’s Great Lovers, if it were not so you would not go through such hard struggles. It’s because God’s love is in your heart and it’s there to stay. It’s an eternal thing. So take a deep breath and ask God to show you the truth about what it means to live loved and what it means to love others. The true peace of God flows in our hearts when we embrace the simple as what’s really important.
    Love Ya,
    Matt

  3. This is alot the way my life has been going.My inability to stop smoking causes me
    to focus on the fact that I can’t so much that I can not experience the love I once did in my life . I feel so very empty .If a person does this enough,he could lose it I fear.
    I want to experiece love so very much tha I hurt.

Leave a Reply

