the fulfilling

It’s the ritual of friendship, the dusting away of time.

The outside light fills the room with a glow, muted by the turquoise curtains.

I longed for angels, while you longed for me and here we are.

And the tears came and they were a beautiful release.

Drinking tea and doing dishes and drinking you in.  I felt like Martha and Mary at the same time.

It’s like this whole place has become liquid with your presence. I feel the currents in the grace.

Everybody searches for meaning. I have searched for a purpose, something big. Yet, here you are in this little place all because I heard you say, Make some tea and sit with me.

You found me here today where I was hiding and you’ve said, This is the place. This is the fulfilling. See? Peace.

Leave a Reply

