i want to be perfectly honest here

Sometimes when I post things like I have tonight, I feel a little bit false.  Or maybe false isn’t quite the right word.  Whatever the word, it’s because I feel that I can’t figure out how to have the life that I always encourage others with.

I know it’s real.  I’ve seen Him myself.  Yet, in these in between times, I speak the truth sometimes without the passion I used to live in, and that seems strange and sometimes detached to me.

However, on the flip side, if it weren’t really and truly in there, it wouldn’t be flowing out of me because I really do mean it.

One thought on “i want to be perfectly honest here

Leave a Reply

