the all alone

There was a man sleeping in the stairwell in the parking garage at work today.  My heart hurt for him, but I didn’t know how to do anything for him.

Then I saw a little dog that was all matted and dirty.  It was in the middle of the street. It looked old and lost and sad.  I didn’t even know what to do for the dog.

Such a stupid sounding post, but I wish that love flowed out of me naturally. God, help. What do moments like this call for?  Compassion?  An action?  I don’t know.

2 thoughts on “the all alone

  1. I have to believe that the love pours out and into the world through our spirits and beings.. i so often just want to touch people. May the Lord of Love wipe away our funk so we can truly be more like Him and touch deeply…

Leave a Reply

