where I’m supposed to stand

Revelation for the morning:  I will stand and fight where God tells me to stand and fight.  Otherwise, I’ll just be spending my energy and building up anger.

Everyone has an opinion about what I (and you?) should stand up and fight for… but this morning, I was so full of frustration first thing (after reading a friend’s blog) that I just sat down and the words above poured out of me.  It was God, letting me know He’d do what needs to be done, and He’ll let me know what I need to say and do.  Until then, I get to rest and be at peace and not take it all on.

DANG!!! I feel like I can breathe again. The heaviness is gone.  God, continue to take my anger away and replace it with your peace.

🙂 I love you. xx

Leave a Reply

