dear everybody who has ever settled

DEAR EVERYBODY WHO HAS EVER SETTLED:

No, it is not the thing to do just because there is nothing better available.

No, it’s not “just life”.

Yes, many people do have to deal with it, and so should I, but since I can’t seem to accept it, maybe… JUST MAYBE I am made to question for a reason.  Maybe it’s so that people in similar situations in the next generation (like our kids) won’t have to sit around feeling stuck like we do.  Maybe my yearning and pushing and questioning and crying and hoping and dreaming and seeming weird to others will break open the door to the next level.

No, it is not too late for you.

Yes, I think you will be held responsible if you keep using all of your excuses.

Our truest responsibility to the irrationality of the world is to paint or sing or write, for only in such response do we find the truth.  ~Madeline L’Engle~

Be responsible.  Stop settling.  Create and dream and hope and see.

If I don’t keep telling myself this and believing that it IS the truth, I am going to drown!!!

Leave a Reply

