trust – enter in

Luke 18:17  “People brought babies to Jesus, hoping he might touch them. When the disciples saw it, they shooed them off.  Jesus called them back.  ‘Let these children alone. Don’t get between them and me.  These children are the kingdom’s pride and joy. Mark this: unless you accept God’s kingdom in the simplicity of a child, you’ll never get in.’ ”

Brennan Manning said in an interview with http://www.thekindlings.com:

Childlike surrender and trust, I believe, is the defining spirit of authentic discipleship.

The supreme need in most of our lives is often the most overlooked and that is an unfaltering trust in the love of God no matter what goes down.

The splendor of a human heart that trusts it is loved unconditionally gives God more pleasure than West Minster Cathedral, the Sistine Chapel, Beethoven’s 10th Symphony, Van Gogh’s sunflowers, the sight of 10,000 butterflies in flight or the scent of a million orchids in bloom.  Trust is our gift back to God and he finds it so enchanting that Jesus died for love of it.

Summarize the Christian life in one sentence.  TRUST.

I love you, Jesus and I want to give you this gift from myself!!  I want to feel more alive again and to know you so closely again!!  Today I will have it in my mind to begin to give you my trust again.

Thank you for my life and for the ones I love.  I’m tiptoeing through the fields of grace again and my heart is beating faster again because of it.  Boredom doesn’t suit me, nor does anger or sarcasm. I can tell that my spirit is getting tired of living like this. I am always looking at others disdainfully.  I am tired of it.

Thank you for reaching out your hand and stirring up who I am deep inside with your presence again.  It is SOOO REFRESHING!!!! And I find myself hoping again!! WOOHOO!!!!!!!!!

🙂

Leave a Reply

