if I am the church…

If I am the church, the church is often frustrated and angry.

If I am the church, the church is beautiful.

If I am the church, the church is a mess first thing in the morning and has bed head when she first wakes up.

If I am the church, the church is full of ideas and hope that it doesn’t have a clue how to get out and get living in.

If I am the church, the church has hope.

If I am the church, the church gets down when things are hard.

If I am the church, the church feels guilty for not being more loving.

If I am the church, the church hopes someone will notice it.

If I am the church, the church has a child she adores.

If I am the church, the church hates being stuck in a cubicle and would rather be free to roam the planet to make a living, meet new people and see the world.

If I am the church, the church hears Jesus, and is delighted by Him, and by hearing His voice!

If I am the church, the church has no clue about adulthood because she still feels like a kid.

If I am the church, the church is really, really loved and has dwelled on that all day today.

If I am the church, the church senses that change is coming in her life and in her family’s life.

2 thoughts on “if I am the church…

  1. Funny: If I am the church, the church is a mess first thing in the morning and has bed head when she first wakes up.

    True: If I am the church, the church is often frustrated and angry.

    Relatable: If I am the church, the church has no clue about adulthood because she still feels like a kid.

    I needed to be reminded: If I am the church, the church is really, really loved and has dwelled on that all day today.

    This is gonna change: If I am the church, the church hates being stuck in a cubicle and would rather be free to roam the planet to make a living, meet new people and see the world.

    I love you, Shan! Thanks for this!

Leave a Reply

