another blue fence post

A new blue fence post has been posted here.

2 thoughts on “another blue fence post

  1. One day in church , when I went to church, I feel like the Lord told me to “Tell them about the burning heart” I didn’t know what he meant and then I read Jim Elliot’s book “The Shadow of the Almighty” He was martyred at 28 as he first encountered the fierce native people that would eventually become converts to the missionaries that followed him, including his widow and child. Thousands went on to become missionaries because of the book his wife wrote about this time in their lives. He wrote while a student at Wheaton College ,”Am I ignitable? God deliver me from the dread asbestos of “other things” Saturate me with the oil of the Spirit that I may be aflame. But flame is transient, often short-lived. Canst thou bear this my soull—-short life? In me there dwells the spirit of the Great Short-Lived, whose zeal for God’s house consumed Him”

Leave a Reply

