regret

I remember when you came to visit me.  I remember I was impatient with you and you were sick.  I was not compassionate.  I think I might have ruined your trip that you’ve dreamed of for so long.

Now you’re sick again and I can’t even get hold of you to tell you that I love you, that I’m sorry, and that I wish I could heal you inside so that you can live a life that is free of ghosts and demons and full of hope and love for yourself.

I’m so sorry for the way I’ve treated you.  I will ask you for forgiveness. I love you.

One thought on “regret

Leave a Reply

