other places

the picture i have by my desk

I have a picture tacked up on the bulletin board by my desk of the countryside in Tuscany, Italy.  Each day, I listen to my favorite talk radio shows from online streams from different States because when I hear the commercials from Pennsylvania or Minnesota or California it makes me feel a little bit happy to remember that there are other things going on in other places right now.  If I do not remind myself that other places exist I feel numb inside and my cubicle can feel even more like a prison than it already does.

I am searching for a way to live in freedom outside of this cubicle and outside of the norm as far as work and creativity and a career goes.  Until something happens with that, the pictures and the radio stations remind me that there is more than I am experiencing happening right now and for some reason, that comforts me.

Leave a Reply

