being

“When I am constantly running there is no time for being.  When there is no time for being there is no time for listening.  I will never understand the silent dying of the green pie-apple tree if I do not slow down and listen to what the Spirit is telling me, telling me of the death of trees, the death of planets, of people, and what all these deaths mean in the light of love of the Creator, who brought them all into being, who brought me into being, and you.” (Madeline L’Engle in Walking on Water: Reflections of Faith and Art)

Thank you, thank you Leslie for the book.  It is already satisfying my extremely thirsty and searching soul (and I’m only on page 3!)

: )

Leave a Reply

