You’re Everywhere

 

 Like the line in the movie* says, “God is in the rain”.  And He’s in the crisp, clean air outside, in my baby’s face when I said goodbye to him this morning while he was sleeping, in my heart as it’s beating while I sit in my cubicle writing bankruptcy motions, in Patrik’s smile to me last night, and he’s in the invisible place right beside me.

Show me more of you.  Help me not be so sarcastic and mean.  I want to let you live so fully inside me that you spill over to the people I love and the people I can hardly tolerate.  I love you!!!  And my life is full!!!  And I long to trust you with my money and my heart and my family and my day.  AMEN.

(*the film is V for Vendetta)

Leave a Reply

