wealth

I want to make a difference in people’s lives, but more than that, I want to live and not be bored, frustrated, limited and confused.  I want to live at peace.  I want to have enough – inside and out.

Yesterday I felt like I had enough and I had peace while I was spending time with my little family and enjoying what we have… the inside stuff and the outside stuff.

I want to stop stressing about money and stop living in insecurity.  I want to be free and trust that I am loved.  I haven’t often lived as someone who is rich, with God as my treasure and wealth. I wonder what that really looks like for me? For Patrik and I?  For our family? God, will you help me have what it takes in my heart to see you in my life in this way? How should I position my self in order to be able to begin living in you this way, Lord?

Give in to God, come to terms with him
   and everything will turn out just fine.
Let him tell you what to do;
   take his words to heart.
Come back to God Almighty
   and he’ll rebuild your life.
Clean house of everything evil.
   Relax your grip on your money
   and abandon your gold-plated luxury.
God Almighty will be your treasure,
   more wealth than you can imagine.

Job 22: 21-25

Leave a Reply

